• 9759670100
  • admission@amrapali.ac.in
  • Shiksha Nagar, Lamachaur, Haldwani, 263139, Nainital, Uttarakhand
Corona Warriors Felicitation at Amrapali Group of Institutes

Corona Warriors Felicitation at Amrapali Group of Institutes

Article contributed by Ms. Ritika Joshi. Photography by Mr. Umesh Joshi and Mr. Chinmay Joshi.

As the world has been facing the unprecedented crisis of Corona Pandemic since the year 2019, it has been our doctors, nurses, healthcare workers, frontline workers, police, the armed forces, the various NGO’s and Social worker group’s, who cemented their position as the foremost champions of humanity, saving humankind as it was staring at an existential crisis.

While on one hand people across India and around the globe were largely confined to their homes with businesses and educational institutions all shut down in an attempt to contain the virus, on the other hand, our warriors were leading the battle against COVID-19 from the front. Putting their own lives at risk with selfless determination for the sake of saving lives, they have truly been our heroes in these challenging times.

To appreciate & pay respect to this indomitable courage & the selfless efforts portrayed by them , Amrapali Group of Institutes organized a Felicitation programme to felicitate all our Frontline Warriors around the region, who amidst such deadly pandemic, worked day & night, beyond the call of duty just to save the mankind.

The Event was inaugurated with Lighting of the Lamps by Shri Vivek Rai (Deputy Sugar Commissioner, Uttarakhand), Dr. Bhagirathi Joshi (CMO), Dr. Jagdish Chandra (SP City) , followed by the welcome address delivered by Dr. Sanjay Dhingra, CEO, AGI. He expressed his heartfelt gratitude towards the Corona warriors and appreciated their selfless efforts in the name of the nation & expressed it as a matter of pride for Amrapali Institute to honor them.

The Chief Guest of the event, Shri Ajay Rautela, DIG Kumaun, however could not attend the event due to his busy schedule but he sent his warmest wishes for the success of the programme.

Shri Vivek Rai shared his experiences of the challenging times during Corona period. He said that there is a big need to be careful & aware about this deadly pandemic. He also motivated the people to work for the better future of the society and explained how its better to selflessly serve others rather than working only on personal interest. He thanked the Health Department, Frontline workers, Police, NGO and especially the people of Haldwani and said that disasters can be fought collectively only. He asked the people to support each other to defeated this deadly virus. While thanking the Amrapali Institute, he said that during the compassionate period, Amrapali gave full cooperation to the administration and voluntarily provided the institute campus as a Quarantine Center. Dr. Jagdish Chandra added that such programs increase the spirit of compassionate warriors. He thanked all the people present for the social work done during the period.

Furthermore, Shri Dinesh Mansera (Little Miracle Foundation) & Shri Amit Kholia (Haldwani Online 2011) discussed the work done by their organizations during the Pandemic. They remembered the contribution of all their team members.

The Management of the institute honored all the warriors by presenting them a bouquet and a memento as a token of appreciation. Among all those honored warriors who were felicitated were Mr. Vivek Rai (Deputy Sugar Commissioner, Uttarakhand), Dr. Jagdish Chandra (SP City), Shri Shantanu Parashar (CO City), Dr. Bhagirathi Joshi (CMO Nainital), Shri Dinesh Mansera (Little Miracle Foundation), Shri Amit Kholia (Haldwani Online 2011), Dr. PS Bhandari (Brij Lal Hospital), Dr Gaurav Singhal (Neelkanth Hospital), Dr. Paramjit Singh (Sushila Tiwari Hospital), Dr Ajay Pal (Brijlal Hospital), Dr. Neelambar Bhatt (Dr. Bhatt Clinic), Dr H.S.Bhandari (Central Hospital), Shri Navneet Rana (Himalaya Surgicals), Shri D.D. Joshi (Amar Ujala), Shri Abhishek Srivastava (Hindustan), Shri Shivam Agarwal (Times of India), Shri Nagesh Dubey (Uttaranchal Deep), Shri Shailendra Singh Danu (Vande Mataram), Shri Tarun Saxena (Ravi Roti Bank), Shri Ashish McGregor (Covid Aid) and Shri Dinesh Lweshali (Haldwani Online Sanstha).

The Vote of Thanks was proposed by Mrs. Bindu Chawla, where she thanked all the present dignitaries who gave their precious time to grace the occasion.
The Event coordinated by Prof. (Dr.) Siddhartha Sharma (Director CTPD) was hosted by Ms. Pooja Mehta and Ms. Manupriya Choudhary.

Mr. Narender Dhingra (Secretary AGI), Dr. Sanjay Dhingra (CEO AGI), Mrs. Bindu Chawla (Treasurer AGI), Prof. (Dr.) S. K. Singh (COO AIHM), Prof. (Dr.) M. K. Pandey (Director AITS), Prof. (Dr.) Ritvik Dubey (Director FCBM), Prof. Prashant Sharma (Dean Academics AIHM), Faculty, Staff Members and Students were present on the occasion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.