• 9759670100
  • admission@amrapali.ac.in
  • Shiksha Nagar, Lamachaur, Haldwani, 263139, Nainital, Uttarakhand
Late Smt. Kamla Dhingra Memorial Meet 2017

Late Smt. Kamla Dhingra Memorial Meet 2017

“ Late Smt.Kamla Dhingra Memorial Meet ” is organized every year by Amrapali Group of Institutes in the memory of Late Smt. Kamla Dhingra, mother of Dr. Sanjay Dhingra, CEO Amrapali Group of Institutes.

The “ Late Smt. Kamla Dhingra Memorial Meet ” was organized this year at Amrapali Group of Institutes, Haldwani on 7th October under the coordination of Prof. (Dr.) Ritvik Dubey. The event was inaugurated by the Chief Guest, Dr. Smt. Indira Hridayesh, Leader of Opposition and Former Cabinet Minister with the lamp lighting ceremony. This was followed by a beautiful ‘ Saraswati Vandana ’ presented by various students of the Institute.

Chief Guest Dr. Smt. Indira Hridayesh encouraged the students about how the path to success always goes through the blessings of elders, especially one’s parents. The guidance provided by the teachers makes this journey much more easier. She applauded all the faculty members of the college for successfully carrying out their responsibilities, the testimony to which are the thousands of students from various departments of the college who work in reputed national and international companies and make their alma mater proud. She said that Amrapali Group of Institutes has played a vital role in bringing up the hidden talents and prodigies of the Kumaon region in recent years. Talking about the recent problem of unemployment, she praised the management of the institute for not only providing quality education and professional skills but also giving students the opportunities of placements at international level. Thus, she said that Amrapali Group has played a major role in the development of Uttarakhand. She also praised the National Association for Blinds (N.A.B.) for all the good work it does for helping the blind children and urged the various NGOs to provide all possible help to N.A.B. for the noble cause.

The Event Coordinator and the Director of Faculty of Commerce & Business Management, Dr. Ritvik Dubey welcomed the participating teams, esteemed guests and all the people present. He remarked that “Late Smt. Kamla Dhingra Memorial Meet” is a unique event at the regional level for nourishing the academic excellence of students, which has gained popularity at national level also. Students who participated in yester editions of the event termed it special and praised it immensely. Dr. Dubey said that such events bring out the internal as well as external talents of the students explicitly.

The Vote of Thanks was presented by the C.E.O. of the Institute, Dr. Sanjay Dhingra. In his address to the students, he briefed them the necessity of values and ethics in studies and asked them to move towards quality based education. He said that for the overall development of the student’s personality, several such events will be organized in the coming future by the college.

The Secretary of AGI, Shri Narendra Dhingra said that Amrapali Group of Institutes is committed to the help the poor and the downtrodden sections and will continue to work for the betterment of the society. At this occasion, students of National Association for Blinds (N.A.B.) were specially invited who won the hearts of the audience with some wonderful exhibition of their talents.



In the various contests held thereafter, Ajay Rawat and Mahendra Bora from Amrapali Group of Institutes stood first, Divya Kala and Aditya Pant from Birla Institute, Bhimtal stood second and  Saurabh Dangwal and Umar Ahmed from Graphic Era University, Bhimtal stood third in the Word Power Game.In the Quiz Competition, Nagendra Singh Bisht and Hari Ishwar Singh Kiraula from Amrapali Group of Institutes bagged the first position, Vaishali Bhatt and Aditya Pant from Birla Institute,
Bhimtal stood second and Sejal Sharma and Deepak Joshi from M.B.P.G. College, Haldwani stood third.

For overall performance, Amrapali Group of Institutes was awarded ‘ The Championship Trophy ’.

The event saw participation of students from nearly more than 25 renowned institutes including Amity University, Noida, Seemant College, Pithoragarh, Dev Sanskriti Vishvavidyalaya, Haridwar, T.M.U., Moradabad, J.P.M. University, Bareilly, U.I.M. University, Dehradun, Degree College,Haridwar, M.B.P.G. Degree College, Haldwani, Shri Guru Ram Ray University, Pantnagar University, Birla Institute, Bhimtal, D.S.B. Campus, Nainital, Surajmal Degree College, Kiccha and Graphic Era University, Bhimtal.

Chairman Shri C.L. Dhingra, Vice Chairman Shri R.C. Monga, Secretary Shri Narendra Dhingra, C.E.O. Dr. Sanjay Dhingra, Retd. Col. R.C. Bhandari, C.O.O. Dr. S.K. Singh, Director of Faculty of Computer Science & Applications Dr. M.K. Pandey, Director of Faculty of Technology & Sciences Dr. A.P. Papreja, Event Coordinator and Director of Faculty of Commerce & Business Management Dr. Ritvik Dubey, Registrar Dr. Pankaj Shah, Event Co-Coordinators Dr. M.K. Sharma and Mr. Prashant Rajput , various dignitaries from the town, media personnels and large number of students, faculty members and employees were present at the event.

Contributed By :

Ritika Joshi

B.Tech. C.S.E. II Year

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.